All times CET

Play-off for final tournament , 1st leg : 11-12 September 2010

11 September 2010

11 September 2010 - Play-off for final tournament
Referee: Christina Westrum Pedersen (NOR) – Stadium: Gamla Ullevi, Gothenburg (SWE)
11 September 2010 - Play-off for final tournament
Referee: Dagmar Damkova (CZE) – Stadium: State Olympic educational sport Centre "Chernigiv", Chernigov (UKR)
11 September 2010 - Play-off for final tournament
Referee: Kateryna Monzul (UKR) – Stadium: Léo Lagrange, Besancon (FRA)

12 September 2010

12 September 2010 - Play-off for final tournament ReportFull time »
Referee: Claudine Brohet (BEL) – Stadium: Greenhous Meadow, Shrewsbury (ENG)

Play-off for final tournament , 2nd leg : 15-16 September 2010

15 September 2010

15 September 2010 - Play-off for final tournament
Aggregate: 2-3
Referee: Jenny Palmqvist (SWE) – Stadium: Pietro Barbetti, Gubbio (ITA)
15 September 2010 - Play-off for final tournament
Aggregate: 3-0
Referee: Alexandra Ihringova (ENG) – Stadium: Nadderud, Bekkestua (NOR)

16 September 2010

16 September 2010 - Play-off for final tournament
Aggregate: 3-4 Sweden win after extra time
Referee: Bibiana Steinhaus (GER) – Stadium: Vejle Stadion, Vejle (DEN)
16 September 2010 - Play-off for final tournament
Aggregate: 2-5
Referee: Cristina Dorcioman (ROU) – Stadium: Niedermatten, Wohlen (SUI)
Last updated: 17/10/2012 11:16 CET

Road to the final

European qualifying for the 2015 FIFA Women's World Cup comprises two group stages and a play-off round.

Preliminary round
The eight lower-ranked nations are drawn into two four-team mini-tournaments played from 4 to 9 April 2013. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the countries and each team plays one another once with the group winners and runners-up progressing.

Group stage
Those four teams join the remaining 38 entrants in seven groups of six nations drawn on 16 April 2013 and played from 20/21 September 2013 to 17 September 2014 on a home-and-away basis. The seven group winners qualify for the finals. The four runners-up with the best record against the sides first, third, fourth and fifth in their groups go into the play-offs for the remaining UEFA berth in Canada.

The two contenders with the best coefficient will be drawn against the other two teams in the first round, played over two legs on 25/26 and 29/30 October 2014. The two winners then meet on 22/23 and 26/27 November 2014 to decide the final qualifiers.

Twenty-four teams, including the eight European qualifiers, will compete in Canada in the summer of 2015.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.

  • © 1998-2015 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.